UNION GAP POLICE DEPARTMENT
WASHINGTON STATE
CONCEALED PISTOL LICENSE (CPL)

STEP 1: FILL OUT THE ATTATCHED APPLICATION AND SIGN ALL RELEVANT
FORMS

*NOTE: All Non-United States Citizens are required under Federal Law to provide
their Alien Registration card or I-94 card when applying for any firearms license or
when making a firearms purchase. If you are not a United States citizen you will have
to apply for a Concealed Pistol License Permit af Yakima County Sheriffs office.

The cost of the permit is non-refundable. Payment can be made in cash currency or
check. Checks are to be made out to Union Gap Police Department. Payment is
required at the time the application is processed.

Costs of Permits; Hingerprint Times:
Originalk: $52.50 Monday: 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Renewal: $32.00 Wednesday: 9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Late Remevwak: $42.00 Thursday: 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM

Replacement Permit: $10.00

STEP 2: SHOW YOUR CURRENT WASHINGTON STATE DRIVERS LICENSE/
IDENTIFICATION WITH PHOTO (IF APPLICABLE) TO THE CLERK.

STEP 3: WE WILL DO A BACKGROUND CHECK ON YOU. FINGERPRINTS ARE
REQUIRED FOR AN ORIGINAL PERMIT.

STEP 4: AFTER WE HAVE RECEIVED A CLEAR BACKGROUND CHECK ON YOU, WE
WILL CALL THE NUMBER YOU PROVIDE ON THE APPLICATION TO NOTIFY YOU
THAT YOUR PERMIT IS READY TO BE PICKED UP. FINGERPRINT BACKGROUND
CHECKS ON ORIGINAL CPL’S REQUIRE 30 BUSINESS DAYS TO PROCESS.
RENEWALS, REPLACEMENTS AND LATE RENEWALS REQUIRE UP TO FIVE
BUSINESS DAYS TO PROCESS. IF YOU ARE FOUND INELIGABLE TO OBTAIN A
CONCEALED PISTOL LICENSE YOU WILL BE NOTIFIED VIA MAIL OR TELEPHONE.



d‘L ASHIHATOH STATS DERARTHENT OF . . .
LICENSING @@;ﬁx@eaﬁgd Pistol Licensg Ap}_p}li@a’iﬁ@m .

You can use this form foapply fora concaaledpistol lisense. To §q¥;m?£your~a}5pﬁcaﬁon, you muish
s take any of thefollwing fterns o your local lewr enforcement ggengys
- & photo 1D such as 2 valld stefe driver license of glaleDéd
- your permanent tesident card, i you are a permanent vesident alien
- proof of 80 consecufive days of restdency inWashington State
a pay the non-tefundable §52.60 foe in cash of chegk or money order made payahle fo your law enforcement agency.
o allow law enforeement fo conduct 2 background check by signing and submiitting your application when yolt ars asked
1o do 8o, The bagkground chack will usually be completed within 30 days from the date you apply.
o getiingerprinted by your aw enforcement agenay. . : :

Notice

State and federal law makes f unfawful for you io possess and purchese afirearm of corcealed plstol license i you have
heen convisted in any court for domestic violerice. Foderal law makes it unilewful for you to possess a firearm ityou

_ have heen convicied in any comt of domesticviolence assault {felony or misdemeanot), regardless of the date of

conviciion.

Domesiie violenee assaulk conviclion

. Is poesession of & concealed
Comviclondate Is possessionof & firearm allowed? pistol license allowed?
Prictio July 1; 1803 felony convi;z{ion , Ne . Ne
Prior to July 1, 1998 non-felony sonviction No : No )
After July 1, 1998 felony convic’gioﬁ No - No -
Atter-July 11,1883 non-felony co;viction " No —No

A personts not considered convicted 1 heor shie s raceived & pardon o has had his o her fireatms fights restared by
the approptiete court. This does not includs cerifficates of rehabilffation issued by Washington couls.

Although atate and local laws do not diffe, fadetal law and stele Taw onthe possession of firearms meay differ. You may

he prosecuted in federal court if you are prohibiied by federal law from possession of a firearm. A steie license isnoia |
defonse fo a jederal prosecution. ' .

The application feesfor a concealed pistol license are nnn-re’fupdable. It youare notsure yéu ate eligible fo possess &
firearm, We eqcourage you io contacian attorney before submiting en application for & goncealed pistol license.

[ have read and fiflly understand ififs taties.

Slgratine Date
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T — DEPARTHET gF . ; S Office uss anly
d!.- LICENSING Concealed Pistol License Application Dnowber_______
v SiDnumber ____
App![caﬁon type FBl number.
L1 original application [T Renewal of license [T Late renewal of license ] Replacement license | gpr. number
PRINT or TYPE Concealed pistol license number {if applicabls) Expiration date . :
Name (Last, First, Middls)
Gther names by which you hava heen known (for example: maiden name)
Physfeal address;—*required - ,' City . State 1 2P code
Malling ad;iress {if different) ‘ Cily . ‘ State ZIP cade
{Area cade) Telephone number- . Date of birth
Birthplace {clty, state or pravince, and country) : Gender
- : r 1 Male [ Female
Race _ Helght Weight Eyes {colar) Hair
feel ___ inches pounds
-~ Listiype and location of alf marks, scars, and tattcos
Driver licensa/Identification numbey . State
Have you been a resident of Washington State for the last consecutive 90 d;ays? ....................... O Yes I No
Are you a US. cliizen? ....vuuvessonns o ] CYes [ No
I no, enter country of citizenship _ '
I you are not a U.8. citizen temporarily residing in Washington, in order to legally possess & firearm youl are
~ required to obiain the two-ygy;glie,nﬁtearmsJicense.-Do—yeu—pessess-such—a-license?“:: ................ [ 1Yes No
" Tyes, enter alien firearms license number and expiration date _ :
Alien registration/l-94 number -— : N B
Are you a permanent fesident allon? .......... ..., o, et et e Clves [T No
If yes, enter your permanent resident eard number .
1. Have you ever been convicted in adult court or adjudicated in a juvenile court, in this state or elsewhere
of ane of the profibitve crifes on page BOFHS TONM?. .. ... ....... ... oo O Creeeaad [TYes [ No
2. Are you now on bond or personal recognizance pending irial, appeal or sentence for any serious
offense as defined in RCW 9.41.010 or for a felony for any crime where the judge can imprison you :
formorethanoneyear?..............................................‘. ..... Creveinenana [TYes [ONo
Lo Are you ifie subject of an ouistanding arrest warrant from any court forany erime? ................... [ Yes [T No
% Have you been convicted of three or more violations of Washington’s firearms laws within
SV IVOYBAIPOHOUT <. O Yes [ No
» Are you an unlawful user of, or addicied to, marjuana, or any depressant, stimulant, or narcofic drug, '
o ENY T Gonttolled SUBSIANGOT: .. ... aa s [IYes [ONo
Have you had a firearm forfeited within the past ysar for a drug or alcohol incident pursuant
D FOW S41008(1) (0)7... .o D ClYes [T o
Are you under a court order or an Injunction concerning the possession of a firearm?................. Cl¥es [T No
Is your concesled pistol license, if any, in & revoked status? ... ..oeuuiei i Oves [T No
Have you ever heen adjudicated mentally defective (which Includes having heen adjudicated
incompetent fo manage your own affairs) or have you ever been committed to & mental institution? . . . .. . Clves [ no
). Have you been discharged from the Armed Forces under dishonorable conditions?. . . . . . .. Verrseanead Clyes O No
- Are you subject to a court order restraining you from harassing, stalking, or threatening your child or
anintimate pariner or child of such partner? ...... venaan Cr st iiaanaaa, Fen i [l Yes T No
. Have you been convicted in any court of misdemeanor crime of domestic violence?. ............... | Ll Yes [ No
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13. Have you ever renounced your United States citizenship?. c.canveaarenss feasasessassasasnrrrenes [lYes CINo
14, Are you an alion llegally inthe United States?. .. v v.oveueransrrrerserrenrrrrrerete 22000 ClYes T No

If you answered yes to any of the numbered questions above, but stifl believe you are eligible for a license, aitach alist of dates

and dircumstances including copies of any applicable pardons, certificates of rehabliitation, or court orders.

‘ Signing this application authorizes the Department of Social and Health Services, as well as mental-health institutions and
other health-care facilities, to release information relevant to your eligibility for & concealed pistol license to an inquiring court
or law-enforcement agency. )

L certify under penalty of petfury under the laws of the state of Washingfon that the foregoing Is true and correct.

Dale and place Applicant signature

. Prohibitive crimes y
Local laws and ordinances on firearms are preempted by state laws and must be consistent with state law. Although state and
local laws do riot differ, federal law and state law on the possession of firearms differ. If you are prohibited by federal law from
possession of a firearm, you may be prosecuted in federal court. A state license Is not a defense to a federal prosectition.

Washington State prohihbitive crimes
o Conviction or adjudication for any felony offense in this siate or elsewhere. “Felony” means any felony offense under the
laws of this state or any federal or out-of-state offence comparable to a felony offense under the laws of this state.
» Any of the following crimes when committed by one farily or nousehold member against another, committed on or after
July 1, 1993:
+ Assault in the fourth degtee
« Coerclon
+ Stalking
Reckless endangerment
Ctiminal trespass in the first degree i
.+ _Violation of the provisions of a proiection order ar no-contact order restraining the person or excluding the person.
from a residence | : : . . :

%

i g

Federal Jaw prohibits the following person from receiving a concealed pistol license and/or a firearm:
anyane convicted in any colirt of domest
anyone under a court order restraining him or her from committing domestic violence

anyone who is an untawiul user of, ot is addicted to, narcotics or other confrolled substances

anyone who is of unsotind mind, is adjudicated as mentally defective, or who has been committed to a mental institution
anyone who has been dishonorably discharged fromi the Armed Forces

anyone who Is an afien and is In the U.S, illegally or unlawiully

anyons who has renounced his or her U.S. citizenship

‘anyone convicted of, or under indiciment/information for, a felony crime punishable by imprisonment for a term that is longer
than one Year, if the law of the state of conviction bars possession of a firearm ' '

o anyone who is a fugitive from justice

OOOOOOD.

cviolence assault (felony or misdemeanar), regardless of the dae of conviction

Local law enforcement use only

Daiabase Dale Checked by
O NiCs '
1 wAsis/NCIC 1l
1 WAGIG/NCIG

[ Warrant file

1 poL firearms file
L1 psHs

1 Local check

e ot

N,

1 Approved [ Denied By ' R Date

We are commiited 1o providing equal acoess fo our services.
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