Huon Y

SR Peihiti s W

" UNION GAP POLICE DEPARTMENT

 WASHINGTON STATE
CONCEALED PISTOL LICENSE
(CPL)

STEP 1: FILL OUT THE ATTATCHED APPLICATION AND SIGN ALL RELEVANT
FORMS

*NOTE: All Non-United States Citizens are required under Federal Law to provide
their Alien Registration card or 1-94 card when applying for any firearms license or
when making a firearms purchase. If you are not a United States citizen you will have
to apply for a Concealed Pistol License Permit at Yakima County Sheriff’s office.

The cost of the permit is non-refundable. Payment can be made in cash currency or
check. Checks are to be made out to Union Gap police Department. Payment is
required at the time the application is processed.

A

Costs of permits:

Original: $52.50
Renewal: $32.00
Late Renewal: $42.00
Replacement Permit: $10.00

STEP 2: SHOW YOUR CURRENT WASHINGTON STATE DRIVERS LICENSE/
IDENTIFICATION WITH PHOTO (IF APPLICABLE) TO THE CLERK.

STEP 3: WE WILL DO A EACKGROUND CHECK ON YOU, FINGERPRINTS ARE
REQUIRED FOR AN ORIGINAL PERMIT.

STEP 4: AFTER WE HAVE RECELVED A CLEAR BACKGROUND CHECK ON YOU, WE
WILL CALL THE NUMBER YOU PROVIDE ON THE APPLICATION TO NOTIFY YOU
THAT YOUR PERMIT IS READY TO BE PICKED UP, FINGERPRINT BACKGROUND
CHECKS ON ORIGINAL CP1’S REQUIRE 30 DAYS TO PROCESS. IF YOU ARE FOUND
- INELIGABLE TO OBTAIN A CONCEALED PISTOL LICENSE YOU WILL BE NOTIFIED
VIA MAIL OR TELEPHONE,




L WASHINGTON STATE BEPARTMENT 8F N - -
d- LICENSING Concealed Pistol License Application

You can use this form to apply for a conceated pistol license. To submit your application, you must:
* take any of the following items to your local law enforcement agency:
- a photo 1D such as a valid state driver license or state ID card
- your permanent resident card, if you are a permanent resident alien
- proof of 80 consaculive days of residancy In Washington State
* pay the non-refundable $52.50 fee in cash or check or money order made payable to your law enforcement agency.
* allow law enforcement to conduct a background check by signing and submitting your application when you are asked
to do so. The background check will usually be completed within 30 days from the date you apply.
« get fingerprinted by your taw enforcement agency.

Notice

State and federal law makes it unlawful for you to possess and purchase a firearm or concealed pistol licanse if you have
heen convicted in any court for domestic violence. Federal law makes it unlawful for you to possess a firearm If you
have been convicted in any court of domestic viclence assault (felony or miscdemeanor), regardless of the date of
conviction.

Pomestic violence assault conviction

Is possession of a concealed
Conviction date Is possession of a flrearm allowed? pistol license atlowed?
Prior to July 1, 1993 felony conviction No No
Prior to July 1, 1993 non-felony conviction No No
After July 1, 1993 felony conviction No No
After July 1, 1993 non-felony conviction No No

A person is not considered convicted if he or she has received a pardon or has had his or her firearms rights restored by
the appropriate court. This does not include certificates of rehabillitation issued by Washington courts.

Although state and local laws do not differ, federal law and state law on the possesslon of firearms may differ. You may
be prosecuted in federal court if you are prohibited by federal law from possession of a flrearm. A state license is not a
defense to a federal prosecution.

The application fees for a concealed pistol license are non-refundable. If you are not sure you are eligible to possess a

firearm, we encourage you to contact an attorney before submitting an application for a concealed pistol license.

1 have read and fully understand this notice.

X

Signalure Date
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L'ﬂmlltmsm: BEPARTMENE OF Saair Officeuseonly i
d- LICENSING Concealed Pistol License Application ID furmbor
SID number
Applicalion type FBl number,
1 Original application [ Renewal of license [ Late renewal of license [} Replacement license | cpy numver
PRINT or TYPE Goncealed pistol license numbar (if applicable) Expiration date

Name {Last, First, Middle}

Other names by which you have been known (for example: maiden name)

Physical address—required City State ZIP cods
Mailing address {if diffarenl} City State ZIP code
{Area code) Telephone numbear— optional Dale of birth
Birthplace (city, state or province, and country) Gender
O Male [ Female
Race Height Weight Eyas {color} Hair
feet inches pounds

List type and locatlon of all marks, scars, and laltoos

Ditver license/ldantification number State
Have you been a resident of Washington State for the last consecutive 80 days? ....................... Llves LlNo
ATe YOU 8 UG, CHIZONT ottt et e e e Llves LlNo

If no, enter country of citizenship

If you are not a U.S. citizen temporarily residing in Washington, in order to legally possess a firearm you are

required to obtain the two-year alien firearms license. Do you possess such alicense? ................... Clves [l No
If yes, enter allen firearms license number and expiration date
Alien registration/l-94 number

Are you a permanent resident alien? ... ... ... Ll ves L] No
i yes, enter your permanent resident card number

1. Have you ever been convicted in adult court or adjudicated in a juvenile court, in this state or elsewhere
of one of the prohibitive crimes onpage 3 of this form?. ... ... ot ittt e e e CJYes [ No

2. Are you now on bond or personal recognizance pending trial, appeal or sentence for any serious
offense as defined in RCW 9.41.010 or for a felony for any crime where the judge can imprison you

fOr NOTE TNAN ONE YBAI? . . . ..ttt et e e e et e e [1Yes L[] No
3. Are you the subject of an outstanding arrest warrant from any court foranycrime? .. ................. [JYes L]No
4. Have you been convicted of three or more violations of Washington's firearms laws within

ANY fIVE-YBAY PBIOU? .ttt ittt ettt ettt e e e e e e e e e e [ Yes [ No
5, Are you an unlawful user of, or addicted to, marijuana, or any depressant, stimulant, or narcotic drug,

or any other controlled SUDSIANCE 2. . . .ottt et e e et e s [JYes [ No
6. Have you had a firearm forfeited within the past year for a drug or alcohol incident pursuant

10 RCOW GA1.008(1) (8] 2. o oottt ettt ettt e e e e e e O Yes O No
7. Are you under a court order or an injunction concerning the possession of afirearm? ................. OYes [ No
8. s your concealed pistol license, if any, in a revoked StatUS? .. ... vt v e e OYes [dNo
9. Have you ever been adjudicated mentally defective (which includes having been adjudicated

Incompetent to manage your own affairs) or have you ever been committed to a mental instilution? . .. ... Cves [ No
10. Have you been discharged from the Armed Forces under dishonorable conditions?. . ................. [dvYes [ No
11. Are you subject to a court order restraining you from harassing, stalking, or threatening your child or

an intimate partner or child of SUGh PAMNEr? . ... ... .. . i i [lves [ No
12. Have you been convicted in any court of a misdemeanor crime of domestic violence?. . ............... [Jves [ No
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13. Have you ever renounced your United States citizenship?. ...t e, Oves LINo
14. Are you an alien iflegally in the United SEates?. . ... ...ttt e e e e e O ves L1 No

It you answered yes to any of the numbered questions above, but still believe you are eligible for a licenss, attach a list of dates
and circumstances including copies of any applicable pardons, certificates of rehabilitation, or court orders.

Signing this application authorizes the Department of Social and Health Services, as well as mental-health institutions and
other health-care facilities, to release information relevant to your eligibility for a concealed pisto! license to an inquiring court
or law-enforcement agency.

I certify under penally of perjury under the laws of the state of Washington that the foregoing is true and correct.

X

Date and place Applicant signature

Prohibitive crimes

Local laws and ordinances on firearms are preempted by state laws and must be consistent with state law. Although state and
local laws do not differ, federal law and state law on the possession of firearms differ. If you are prohibited by federal law from
possession of a firearm, you may be prosecuted in federal court. A state license is not a defense to a federa! prosecution.

Washington State prohibitive crimes
* Conviction or adjudication for any felony offense in this state or elsewhere. “Felony” means any fslony offense under the
taws of this state or any federal or out-of-state offence comparable to a felony offense under the laws of this state.
* Any of the following crimes when committed by one family or household member against another, committed on or after
July 1, 1993:
¢+ Assault in the fourth degree
+ Coercion
+ Stalking
Reackless endangerment
Criminal trespass in the first degree
Violation of the provisions of a protection order or no-contact order restraining the person or excluding the person
from a residence

Federal faw prohibits the following person from recelving a concealed pistof license and/for a firearm:

anyone convicted in any court of domestic violence assault {felony or misdemeanor), regardiess of the date of conviction
anyone under a court order restraining him or her from committing domestic violence

anyone who is an unlawful user of, or is addicted to, narcotics or other controlled substances .

anyone who is of unsound mind, is adjudicated as mentally defective, or who has been committed to a mental institution
anyone who has been dishonorably discharged from the Armed Forces

anyone who is an alien and is in the U.S. illegally or unlawfully

anyone who has renounced his or her U.S. citizenship

anyone convicted of, or under indictment/information for, a felony crime punishable by imprisonment for a term that is longer
than one year, if the law of the state of conviction bars possession of a firearm

* anyone who is a fugitive from Justice

Bhnedbnend i e T R T ocal law enforcement Use only L
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We are committed lo providing equal access to our services.
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