## **COMMISSIONER/BOARD MEMBER APPOINTMENTS**

## PLANNING COMMISSION Term: 6 years (per UGMC 2.16.020)

<u>Name</u>	Start Date	<u>Term Ends</u>
Jeff Shoemaker	7/23/2019	7/23/2025
Aubrey Reeves	1/25/2022	7/23/2025
Imelda Vargas	1/28/2020	1/28/2026
Lorena Fernandez	2/24/2020	2/24/2026
Mike Moore	7/23/2019	7/23/2025

Staff Members Involved: Director of Public Works & Community Development; Public Works & Community Development Secretary; Building Official; Civil Engineer; and a representative of Yakima Valley Conference of Governments – the City Planner

#### **CIVIL SERVICE COMMISSION**

Term: 6 years (per UGMC 2.12.010)

<u>Name</u>	Start Date	<u>Term Ends</u>
David Gesford	01/01/2020	01/01/2026
Allan Marks	01/01/2020	01/01/2026
Kevin Kissel	01/01/2023	01/01/2029

Staff Members Involved: Police Chief; Civil Service Secretary

#### PARK BOARD

Term: 5 years (per UGMC 10.01.010)

<u>Name</u>	<u>Start Date</u>	<u>Term Ends</u>
Georgia Reitmire	02/24/2020	02/24/2025

Staff Members Involved: Director of Public Works & Community Development; Public Works & Community Development Secretary

### LODGING TAX COMMISSION

#### Term: Reviewed Annually for Revisions (per RCW 67.28.1817)

Name	Entity	<u>Criteria</u>
John Hodkinson	Mayor, City of Union Gap	Elected Official of City
Rich Austin	Yakima Valley Sports Commission	Recipient of Funds
Anne Moneymaker	State Fair Park	Recipient of Funds
Paul Strater	Central WA Agriculture Museum	Recipient of Funds
Wanda Riel	Holiday Inn Express Hotel	Collector of Funds
Tom Denlea	Best Western Inn Ahtanum Hotel	Collector of Funds
Brian Anderson	Quality Inn Hotel	Collector of Funds

Staff Members Involved: Deputy Clerk

#### **COUNCIL COMMITTEE CO-CHAIRS**

## **Public Works & Community Development Committee**

<u>Name</u>	<u>Start Date</u>	<u>Term Ends</u>
Jack Galloway	1/10/2022	12/31/2023
Roger Wentz	1/10/2022	12/31/2023

Staff Members Involved: Director of Public Works & Community Development; Civil Engineer

#### **Public Safety Committee**

<u>Name</u>	<u>Start Date</u>	<u>Term Ends</u>
Jack Galloway	1/10/2022	12/31/2023
James Murr	1/10/2022	12/31/2023

Staff Members Involved: Police Chief; Fire Chief

#### **Finance & Administration Committee**

<u>Name</u>	Start Date	<u>Term Ends</u>
Dave Hansen	1/10/2022	12/31/2023
Sandy Dailey	1/10/2022	12/31/2023

Staff Members Involved: Director of Finance & Administration; City Manager

#### COMMISSIONER/BOARD MEMBER APPOINTMENTS (cont.)

### **YVCOG DELEGATES & ALTERNATES**

#### Term: 2 years

<u>Name</u>	Start Date	<u>Term Ends</u>
James Murr, Delegate	1/9/2023*	12/31/2023
Dave Hansen, Alternate	1/9/2023*	12/31/2023
Jeff Shoemaker, Plan. Comm.	1/9/2023*	12/31/2023

\* These members have been serving since 1/2022. On 1/9/2023 the term was changed from 1 year to 2 years, and their positions were reaffirmed

#### **TRANS-ACTION**

<u>Name</u>	Start Date	<u>Term Ends</u>
Dennis Henne, Delegate	1/9/2023	12/31/2023
Sandy Dailey, Alternate	1/9/2023	12/31/2023

### YAKIMA GREENWAY MASTER PLANNING COMMITTEE Reviewed Annually and Elected by YGMPC

<u>Name</u>	<u>Start Date</u>	<u>Term Ends</u>
Sandy Dailey	1/24/2022	12/31/2022

## YAKIMA BASIN FISH & WILDLIFE RECOVERY BOARD Reviewed Annually and Elected by YBFWRB

**Term Ends** 

<u>Name</u>	Start Date
-------------	------------

Vacant\*

\*No motion to volunteer - see minutes of the 10/10/2022 Council Meeting

# YAKIMA VALLEY TOURISM BOARD

Term: Reviewed Annually for Revisions

Name	Start Date	<u>Term Ends</u>
Roger Wentz	1/24/2022	Reviewed Annually

```
Revised: 1/5/2023
```